Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

YOUTH: 2021/22 Fixture List

Match dates and timings for the season

17 May 2022

United’s under-18 side compete in the EFL Youth Alliance north-west division again this season and you can keep track of their progress right here.

Home games are played on the Creighton Rugby Club football pitch - post code CA1 3SR - unless otherwise stated.

Please note – all fixtures are subject to change.

North West Division - as at 19 May 2022 

    P W D L F A GD Pts
1 Preston North End 26 20 3 3 83 25 58 63
2 Carlisle United 26 17 5 4 61 18 43 56
3 Blackpool 26 14 6 6 57 29 28 48
4 Bolton Wanderers 26 11 6 9 54 46 8 39
5 Accrington Stanley 25 12 3 10 61 62 -1 39
6 Shrewsbury Town 26 12 2 12 43 36 7 38
7 Salford City 26 11 4 11 51 40 11 37
8 Rochdale 26 9 10 7 46 37 9 37
9 Oldham Athletic 26 10 5 11 45 57 -12 35
10 Fleetwood Town 26 10 4 12 40 43 -3 34
11 Morecambe 26 8 1 17 34 62 -28 25
12 Tranmere Rovers 26 7 3 16 38 64 -26 24
13 Port Vale 26 6 3 17 30 84 -54 21
14 Walsall 25 4 5 16 23 63 -40 17

Fixtures and Results:

Date     Opponent Res Scorers
Fri 6 Aug H 1pm Shrewsbury Town P-P Match postponed
Sat 14 Aug A 1pm Walsall 3-1 Bollado (2), Hardy
Sat 21 Aug H 12.30pm Rotherham (cup 1) 2-3 Bollado (2)
Sat 28 Aug H 12pm Port Vale 5-1 Bollado, Garvey, Hardy, Watt (2)
Sat 4 Sep H 11am Blackpool 1-1 Bollado
Sat 11 Sep H 11am Preston North End 2-1 Hardy, Kilsby
Sat 18 Sep A 11.30am Oldham Athletic C-C  
Sat 25 Sep A 11am Blackpool (cup 2) 2-4 Carr, (Hardy pen)
Sat 2 Oct H 11am Bolton Wanderers 3-0 Kilsby (2), Nugent
Sat 9 Oct A 11am Morecambe (cup 3) 4-1 Watt, Garvey, Fishburn, Taylor
Fri 15 Oct H 1pm Shrewsbury Town 1-0 Bollado
Sat 23 Oct A 11am Tranmere Rovers 3-0 Hardy (2), Bollado
Tue 26 Oct H 7pm Oldham Athletic (FA1) 4-4 (3-5 pens) Fishburn (2), Watt, Ellis
Sat 30 Oct H 11am Morecambe 2-0 Garvey, Watt
Sat 6 Nov A 11.30am Oldham Athletic 2-1 Bollado, Watt (pen)
Sat 13 Nov A 11am Rochdale 0-1  
Sat 20 Nov H 11am Rochdale 1-1 Bollado
Sat 27 Nov H 11am Accrington Stanley 4-0 Bollado (2), Hardy (2)
Sat 4 Dec A 11am Fleetwood Town 0-3  
Sat 11 Dec A 11.30am Salford City 1-1 Ellis
Fri 17 Dec A 1pm Shrewsbury Town 2-0 Ellis, Kilsby
Sat 8 Jan H 1pm Walsall 5-0 Hardy (3), Bollado, Garvey
Sat 15 Jan A 11am Bolton Wanderers 2-2 Bollado, Watt
Sat 22 Jan A 11am Blackpool 1-1 Watt (pen)
Sat 29 Jan          
Sat 5 Feb          
Sat 12 Feb A 11am Accrington Stanley P-P  
Sat 19 Feb H 12pm Salford City 1-0 Hardy
Fri 25 Feb A 12pm Accrington Stanley 4-0 Bollado (2), Fishburn (2)
Sat 5 Mar A 12pm Port Vale 7-0 Bollado (3), Hardy (2), Fishburn, Taylor
Sat 12 Mar          
Sat 19 Mar H 11.30am Oldham Athletic 0-1  
Sat 26 Mar A 11am Preston North End 0-1  
Sat 2 Apr H 11am Fleetwood Town 3-0 Fishburn (2), OG
Sat 9 Apr H 12pm Tranmere Rovers 3-1 Kilsby, Bollado, Fishburn
Sat 16 Apr          
Sat 23 Apr A 11am Morecambe 5-1 Fishburn (3), Bollado (2)
           
           

 


Advertisement block