Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

BREAKING: The end-of-season retained and released list

22 May 2017

First team squad update

United manager Keith Curle started the process of reshaping the squad for next season this afternoon as he met with his first team squad to outline his plans before they head off on their end-of-season break.

The following out-of-contract players have been offered new deals: James Bailey, Mark Gillespie, Jabo Ibehre, Jason Kennedy, Samir Nabi and Michael Raynes.

The following players remain in contract, have signed new deals or have triggered appearance based clauses which keep them at the club until the end of the 2017/18 campaign: Nicky Adams, Shaun Brisley, Jamie Devitt, Mark Ellis, Danny Grainger, Mike Jones, Luke Joyce, Reggie Lambe, Gary Liddle, Shaun Miller, Tom Miller and John O’Sullivan.

The following players have made the step-up from the Academy (subject to completion of contracts): Morgan Bacon, Jack Egan, Jordan Holt and Cameron Salkeld.

The following players have returned to their parent clubs on conclusion of their respective loan deals: Macaulay Gillesphey, Jamie Proctor and George Waring.

The following players have been released: Patrick Brough, Max Crocombe and Ben Tomlinson.

The following players were released during the course of the closing stages of the season: James Hooper, Alexander McQueen and Joe Ward.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account