Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Commercial

CONCERT: Olly Murs Summer Tour 2017

29 November 2016

Olly Murs to play Brunton Park on Saturday 3 June 2017

LHG Live are proud to announce that Brunton Park, Carlisle, home of Carlisle United Football Club, will welcome Olly Murs on Saturday 3 June, performing as part of his huge Summer UK Tour.

Following on from his spring arena tour, Olly Murs, one of British music’s biggest stars, announces his biggest headline shows yet; 20 outdoor dates across the UK, starting on Friday 2 June through to Saturday 19 August, with more dates to follow.

Olly Murs said: “I am thrilled to play at Brunton Park in Carlisle. Outdoor shows are so much fun and I am looking forward to performing my biggest songs on my biggest outdoor tour!”

2016 has been another incredible year for Olly Murs which has seen him celebrate his fourth successive No.1 Album ’24 HRS’, becoming the most successful solo artist ever to come from the X Factor.

New single ‘Years and Years’ is the new album’s centre piece; an expansive, explosive, spine-tingling belter and follows the radio favourites ‘You Don’t Know Love’ and ‘Grow Up’ which Olly recently performed on the X Factor.

Before his huge summer tour, the spring of 2017 will see Olly play 23 UK shows including 3 O2’s and the opening night of the Teenage Cancer Trust shows, confirming his reputation as one of Britain’s very best live performers.

Since Olly shot to fame in 2009, he has recorded four multi-platinum albums, produced 4 Number 1 singles with total record sales exceeding 10 million. ’24 HRS’ is the follow up to the acclaimed million selling album ‘Never Been Better’.

Olly Murs plays the following 2017 UK dates:
 
Monday 27 March LONDON, Royal Albert Hall (As part of TCT Shows)
Friday 02 June MARKET RASEN, Racecourse
Saturday 03 June CARLISLE, Brunton Park
Saturday 10 June COLCHESTER, Weston Homes Community Stadium
Friday 16 June WESTONBIRT, Arboretum
Saturday 24 June WREXHAM, Racecourse Ground
Friday 30 June BRANDON, Thetford Forest
Saturday 01 July YORK, Racecourse
Friday 07 July KENT, Canterbury, The Spitfire Ground
Sunday 09 July SCARBOROUGH, Open Air Theatre
Friday 14 July NORTHAMPTON, The County Ground
Saturday 15 July JERSEY, Big Gig In The Park
Sunday 16 July SUSSEX, Hove, 1st Central County Ground
Tuesday 18 July EDINBURGH, Castle
Friday 21 July ABERDEEN, Exhibition & Conference Centre, Outdoor
Saturday 22 July INVERNESS, Bught Park
Saturday 29 July EXETER, Powderham Castle
Saturday 05 August BOURNEMOUTH, Kings Park
Thursday 10 August SANDOWN, Racecourse
Saturday 12 August SWANSEA, Singleton Park
Saturday 19 August NEWBURY, Racecourse

Further dates and special guest will be announced in coming weeks.

Liz Doogan-Hobbs MBE, CEO of LHG Live, promoter said: “We are delighted to be working with Olly Murs on his UK Summer Tour! Olly is one of the best male solo artists in the UK and the perfect artist for our venues. We expect each show to have a great party atmosphere and look forward to hearing his most popular hits.”
 
Phil King, Sales and Marketing Director at Carlisle United, said: “We are delighted to announce another concert and it's fantastic that Olly Murs will be performing at Brunton Park. The stadium is an excellent venue for concerts like this, and we are sure that Olly will put on a superb show that our fans will love. After the announcement of UB40 last week, we are set for a very exciting weekend in June.”

Tickets for Olly Murs Summer Tour 2017 go on General Sale on Friday 2 December at 9am.

Tickets at Brunton Park, Carlisle are priced at: £39.50 + booking fee (General Admission) and £55 + booking fee (Platinum enclosure).

Please visit each venue website for details on each venue ticket price.

www.ollymurs.com
www.ticketmaster.co.uk
www.lhgtickets.com

Tickets are all standing.

Disabled Tickets are available directly from the venue.

Hospitality Packages are available – click HERE for more details.

Artist Links - Olly Murs
Twitter@ollyofficial
Facebook - www.facebook.com/ollymurs/
Websitewww.ollymurs.com

Advertisement block