Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

LADIES: Fixtures and results for the 2018/19 season

When and where the CUFC Ladies play this season

5 May 2019

Carlisle United Ladies will once again be competing in the North West Women’s Regional League Division One North this season, representing the club as far away as Birkenhead, Bury and Leigh.

Tracy Gannon’s side will also be taking part in the Argyle Sports Kit Cup and the Cumberland FA Women’s County Cup this season, where United will be looking to reach a fifth straight Final. 

Home games take place on Sunday afternoons at Creighton Rugby Club, CA1 3SR, with a 2pm kick off time unless stated. 

Please note - fixtures are subject to change at short notice. Follow United Ladies on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, @cufcladies, to keep up to date with the latest fixture information.

Date KO Opponent   Score Scorers
Sun 26 Aug 2pm Workington Reds Ladies (FAC) A 3-1 Mallinson 2, Browbank
Sun 2 Sep 2pm Bishop Auckland Ladies (FAC) H 1-2 Blenkinship
Sun 9 Sep 2pm Morecambe Ladies Reserves A 3-2 McGimpsey, Stevenson, Blenkinship
Sun 16 Sep 2pm Penwortham Town Ladies H 7-1 Stevenson 3, Mallinson 2, Shaw, Harkness-Grant 
Sun 23 Sep 2pm Preston North End Ladies A 5-0  Mallin, Browbank, Bland, Stevenson, Mallinson
Sun 30 Sep 2pm Blackburn Community Women H 3-2  Browbank, McGimpsey, Harkness-Grant 
Sun 7 Oct 2pm Blackpool FC Women A 0-3   
Sun 21 Oct 2pm Bury Women A 0-3   
Sun 28 Oct 2pm Cammell Laird 1907 Ladies H 4-1  Mallinson, Norris, OG, McGimpsey 
Sun 11 Nov 2pm Crosby Ladies A 6-3  Mallinson (3), Norris (2), McGimpsey 
Sun 25 Nov 2pm Leigh RMI Ladies H 6-3 Norris 3, Deer 2, Mallinson
Sun 2 Dec 2pm Morecambe Ladies Reserves H 4-0 Mallinson 2, Martin, Norris
Sun 23 Dec   NO FIXTURE      
Sun 30 Dec   NO FIXTURE      
Sun 6 Jan 2pm Blackburn Community Women A 1-0 Harkness-Grant
Sun 13 Jan 2pm Curzon Ashton Women (LC) H 3-4 (aet) Bland, Stevenson, Mallinson
Sun 27 Jan 2pm Bury Women H 1-1 Barker
Sun 10 Feb 2pm Burscough Dynamo Ladies A 4-2 Martin, Norris, Browbank, Mallinson
Sun 17 Feb 2pm Didsbury FC Ladies (LP) A 5-0 Blenkinship 2, Norris 2, Bland
Sun 24 Feb 2pm Blackpool FC Women H 2-2 Mallinson, Norris
Sun 3 Mar 2pm Penwortham Town Ladies A 3-0 Mallinson, Browbank, Deer
Sun 24 Mar 2pm Workington Reds Ladies (CC) H 1-2 Norris
Sun 31 Mar 2pm Stockport County Ladies (LP) A 0-3  
Sun 7 Apr 2pm Leigh RMI Ladies A 12-1 Barker 6, Norris 3, Mallinson 2, og
Wed 10 Apr 7pm Workington Reds Ladies A 3-2 Browbank, Norris, Barker
Sun 14 Apr 2pm Burscough Dynamo Ladies H 3-0 Martin, og, Sisson
Wed 17 Apr 7pm Workington Reds Ladies H 1-0 Norris
Sun 28 Apr 2pm Cammell Laird 1907 Ladies A 4-0 Norris 4
Sun 5 May 2pm Preston North End Ladies H H-W Home win awarded 

Key: League game unless otherwise stated, FAC = SSE Women’s FA Cup, LC = Argyle Sports Kit Cup, LP = Argyle Sports Kit Plate, CC = Cumberland FA Women’s County Cup


Advertisement block