Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

LADIES: Fixtures and results for the 2017/18 season

When, where and who the Ladies played this year

5 May 2018

Carlisle United Ladies once again competed in the North West Women’s Regional League Division One North this season, representing the club as far away as Birkenhead, Bury and Leigh.

Tracy Gannon’s side will once again also be competing in the Argyle Sports Kit Cup and the Cumberland FA Women’s County Cup this season, where United will be looking to reach a fourth straight Final.

Follow United Ladies on Twitter, @CUFCLadies, and on Facebook, /CarlisleUnitedLadiesFC, to keep up to date with the latest fixture information.

Date KO Opponent   Score Scorers
Sun 3 Sep 2pm Wallsend BC Ladies (FA Cup) H  3-1 Hawkins, Mallinson, McGimpsey
Sun 17 Sep 2pm Cramlington United Ladies (FA Cup) A  7-1  Mallinson 3, McGimpsey 3, Stevenson
Sun 24 Sep 2pm Workington Reds Ladies A  0-0  
Sun 8 Oct 2pm Newcastle United Women (FA Cup) A  1-9  Stevenson
Sun 29 Oct 2pm City of Liverpool (League Cup) A  5-2  Mallinson 3, Barber, Stevenson
Sun 5 Nov 2pm Preston North End Ladies H  6-1  Mallinson 2, Stevenson 2, Barber, Webster
Sun 12 Nov 2pm Penrith AFC Ladies A  0-2  
Sun 3 Dec 2pm Morecambe Ladies Reserves H  5-3  Barber 2, Stevenson, McGimpsey, Webster
Sun 7 Jan 2pm Cammell Laird 1907 Ladies A  0-8  
Sun 14 Jan 2pm Burscough Dynamo Ladies H  2-1  Mallinson, Stevenson
Sun 4 Feb 2pm Sir Tom Finney Ladies (League Cup) H  0-5  
Sun 18 Feb 2pm Vickerstown Ladies (County Cup) A 4-0 Mallinson 2, Harkness-Grant, McGimpsey
Sun 25 Feb 2pm Leigh RMI Ladies A 6-1 Stevenson 2, McGimpsey 2, Sale, Browbank
Sun 25 Mar 2pm Bolton Wanderers Ladies Reserves A 5-1  Mallinson 3, McGimpsey, Robinson
Sun 1 Apr 2pm Leigh RMI Ladies H 3-0  Barber 2, McGimpsey
Thu 5 Apr 6.30pm Crown Newlaithes Ladies (County Cup) H 6-1  Blenkinship 2,  Stevenson, McGimpsey, Robinson
Wed 11 Apr 6.30pm Burscough Dynamo Ladies A 2-1  Barber, Mallinson 
Sun 15 Apr 2pm Preston North End Ladies A 3-0  McCabe 2, Mallinson
Sun 22 Apr 2pm Morecambe Ladies Reserves A 7-2  McGimpsey 4, Mallinson 3 
Thu 26 Apr 6.30pm Penrith AFC Ladies H 2-1  Blenkinship, Mallinson 
Sun 29 Apr 1.30pm Bury FC Women H 2-3  Mallinson, Harkness-Grant 
Sun 29 Apr 3.30pm Bury FC Women A 2-1  McGimpsey, Robinson 
Wed 2 May 6.30pm Workington Reds Ladies H 3-1  Mallinson, McGimpsey, Robinson
Sun 6 May 2pm Cammell Laird 1907 Ladies H 1-2  Stevenson 
Fri 11 May  7pm  Penrith AFC Ladies  N 1-0 Harkness-Grant 

Advertisement block