Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

BREAKING: Retained and released list

9 May 2016

Update on the retained and released list

United manager Keith Curle confirmed today that Dave Atkinson, Patrick Brough, Mark Ellis, Mark Gillespie, Danny Grainger, Jabo Ibehre, Luke Joyce, Jason Kennedy, Michael Raynes and Charlie Wyke will form the basis of next season's squad following meetings with the players today.

Defenders Alexander McQueen and Tom Miller have both been given verbal offers to extend their stays with the club, with written offers to follow this week.

Meanwhile Derek Asamoah, Troy Archibald-Henville, Angelo Balanta, Arron Bradbury, Dan Hanford, Bastien Hery, Louis Pedro, Steven Rigg, Antony Sweeney and Joe Thompson have been released as their contracts draw to a close.

Comment from manager Keith Curle on the official website about today's decisions to follow.

Advertisement block