Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


Who's Who at Brunton Park?

1 October 2020

Who's Who at Brunton Park

The stadium capacity for the 2019/20 season has been set at 17,300.

Holdings Board    
Chairman Andrew Jenkins  
Director of External Affairs John Nixon  
Director Lord Clark of Windermere  
Director Steven Pattison  
CUOSC Director William Atkinson  
Director John Jackson  
Honorary President David Dent  
CUFC 1921 Ltd Board    
Chairman / Chief Executive Nigel Clibbens
Financial Director Suzanne Kidd
CUOSC Director Jim Mitchell
Director of External Affairs John Nixon
Director of Football David Holdsworth
Vice Presidents Andrew Dunning  
  Mark Harper  
  Barry Maxey  
  Wayne McKnight  
  Graham Mossop  
  Keith Potter  
  Don Reay  
  Roger Smith  
Club Secretary Sarah McKnight
First Team Coaching Staff    
Head Coach Chris Beech
Assistant Head Coach Gavin Skelton
Keeper Coach Steve Collis
Head Physio Ross Goodwin
Strength & Conditioning Coach Greg Short
First Team Backroom Staff    
Analyst Jacob Blain
Kit Man Colin Nixon
Club Doctor Dr Guy Stevenson
Academy Staff    
Academy Manager Eric Kinder
Professional Development Phase Coach Mark Birch
Head of Academy Coaching Dave Wilkes
Academy keeper coach Nicky Hill  
Academy Physio Chris Brunskill
Youth Development Phase Coach    
Foundation Phase Coach Robbie Edgar
Kit Ladies Emma MacLagan & Karen Graham
Safeguarding Working Group:    
Senior Safeguarding Manager Nigel Clibbens
Designated Safeguarding Officer David Wilkes
Matchday Safeguarding Officer Sarah McKnight
CUCST Designated Safeguarding Officer John Halpin
CU Ladies Designated Safeguarding Officer Tracy Gannon
Media Department    
Media Officer  Andy Hall
Media Assistant Amy Nixon
Club Photographer Mark Fuller  
Stadium Announcers Adrian Bell, Kyle Brown, Colin Carter  
Commercial Department    
Commercial Manager Jenny Anderson
Commercial Assistant  Anne-Marie Gardner
Foxy's Restaurant / Room Hire 01228 537 323  
Hospitality and Bars abm Catering
Blues Store    
Blues Store Staff Carly Dawson, Chanelle Lowry, Patricia McLean, Serenity Whalen
Contact Details 0330 094 5930 (option 2)  
Accounts Department    
Finance Director Suzanne Kidd 
Accounts Assistant Katie Armstrong
Ticket Office    
Ticket Office Manager Louise Banks
Ticket Office Assistants Lucy Weston
Fan Engagement    
Disability Liaisaon Officer Louise Banks
Supporter Liaison Officer Geoff Weston
Blues Lotto & Premier Club    
Promotions & Lottery  Ewan Wood
Community Sports Trust    
Community Manager John Halpin
Community Assistant Manager James Tose
CST Coaches Harry Butler, Liam Jackson, Ryan Godderidge
CST Admin Michelle Aiston
NCS Coordinator  Carl Carr
Education Officer Mark Banks
Stadium Staff    
Ops Manager [part time] Mark Waller 
Stadium Manager Dave Mitchell
Groundstaff Keith Hargraves
Safety Staff    
Safety Officer Tim Wordsworth
Deputy Safety Officer Julie Brown
Match day anti-social behaviour reporting
Club Chaplain Rev Alun Jones
Main Switchboard 0330 094 5930

Statement of ownership:

CUFC Holdings Ltd owns 94% of Carlisle United AFC (1921) Ltd.

At 31 May 2020 its ordinary share capital, issued and fully paid, is 1,275,100 and is owned as follows:  
Ordinary shares of £1 (voting):
Mr HA Jenkins - 296,679 (37.32%); CUOSC - 201,741 (25.37%); Mr JL Nixon - 148,340 (18.66%); Mr S Pattison - 148,340 (18.66%). 

Ordinary 'B' shares of £1 (non-voting):
Mr HA Jenkins – 1,455,000; Mr JL Nixon - 20,000; Lord Clark of Windermere - 10,000.

Postal Address
Carlisle United Football Club
Brunton Park
Warwick Road
Press / Media Accreditation
Press / Media / Photography access for Carlisle United first team games MUST be booked via the Football League Dataco accreditation system.
Visit for more details or to book your place. 
Carlisle United Football Club reserve the right to turn down requests should organisations or individuals be found to be in breach of either club or Football League regulations.
Contact the Media department if you have any match day press or media related queries.

Advertisement block