Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

ACADEMY: U18 fixture list for the 2017/18 season

Follow the lads as they go through the season

18 April 2018

United compete in the EFL Youth Alliance north-west division again this season and you can keep track of their progress here.

Home games are played on the Creighton Rugby Club football pitch - post code CA1 3SR - with an 11am kick off unless otherwise stated. Selected games will be played at Frenchfield Park, Penrith - post code CA11 8UA. 

Please note - fixtures are subject to change.

Date Day Time Opponents H/A Result Scorers
4-Aug Fri 13:00 Wrexham A 1-1 Hutchinson
12-Aug Sat 12:00 Port Vale H 6-5 Lloyd, McCarron, Casson, Galloway, Goldthorpe, Adewusi
19-Aug Sat 11:00 Accrington Stanley A 0-1   
26-Aug Sat 11:00 Morecambe H 1-1 Lloyd
1-Sep Fri 13:00 Tranmere Rovers A 0-0   
9-Sep Sat 12:00 Walsall H 0-7  
16-Sep Sat 11:00 Hartlepool United H 0-1 Cup Group Match 2
23-Sep Sat 11:00 Rochdale A 0-1  
30-Sep Sat 11:00 Fleetwood Town H 2-1 Papa, Cowburn
7-Oct Sat 12:00  York City  2-2 Cowburn (2)
14-Oct Sat 11:00 Wigan Athletic A 1-4 Kerr (pen) 
21-Oct Sat          
28-Oct Sat 11:00 Morecambe H P-P  
10-Nov Fri 13:00 Shrewsbury Town A 1-3 Papa
13-Nov Mon 19:00 Prescot Cables H 5-1 Adewusi, Papa, Miller, Cowburn, Lloyd 
18-Nov Sat 11:00 Preston North End H 1-6 Adewusi
28-Nov Tue 19:00 Hartlepool United 0-2  
2-Dec Sat 12:00 Blackpool H P-P  
5-Dec Tue 13:00 Blackpool H 1-4 Cowburn
9-Dec Sat 11:00 Morecambe H P-P   
16-Dec Sat 12:00 Bury A P-P  
5-Jan Fri 12:00 Walsall A P-P   
13-Jan Sat         Cup Area Semi-Final
19-Jan Fri 13:00 Tranmere Rovers H P-P  
27-Jan Sat 11:00 Fleetwood Town A P-P  
30-Jan Tue 13:00 Fleetwood Town A 0-1   
3-Feb Sat 11:00 Morecambe H P-P   
10-Feb Sat 11:00 Rochdale H P-P   
17-Feb Sat 11:00 Port Vale A P-P   
24-Feb Sat 11:00 Morecambe A P-P   
6-Mar Tue 13:00 Wigan Athletic H 1-4 Brown 
10-Mar Sat 12:00  Bury P-P   
13-Mar Tue 12:00 Rochdale H 0-2  
17-Mar Sat 11:00 Preston North End A 1-0  Brown 
20-Mar Tue 13:00 Tranmere Rovers H P-P   
23-Mar Fri 13:00 Shrewsbury Town H 1-1  Cowburn 
29-Mar Thu  13:00  Morecambe 1-3 Lloyd (pen)
31-Mar Sat 12:00 Bury A 1-2  McCarron 
4-Apr Wed 13:00 Port Vale A 3-2 Cowburn, Dixon, Adewusi 
7-Apr Sat 12:00 Bury H 4-0  McCarron (2), Lloyd, Taylor
10-Apr Tue 13:00 Morecambe A 3-0 Papa, Soper, McCarron
14-Apr Sat 12:00 Blackpool A 6-0  McCarron (2), Cowburn (2), Lloyd, Williamson 
20-Apr Fri 13:00 Wrexham H 0-0   
26-Apr Thu 13:00 Tranmere Rovers H at Penrith  
1-May Tue 13:00 Walsall A    
5-May Sat 11:00 Accrington Stanley H    

Central League Cup

Date Day Time Opponents H/A Results Scorers 
19-Sep Tue 13:00 Morecambe H  2-0 
 Hill, Nabi
10-Oct Tue 13:00 Wigan Athletic A  4-2  Cosgrove, Rigg, Trialist, Nabi (pen)
15-Nov Wed 13:00 Fleetwood Town  A  0-7  

Advertisement block