Skip to main content

LADIES: 2016/17 fixtures and results

Posted: Tue 25 Apr 2017
Author: Jamie Grubb
Ladies

Ladies

Image by: Jamie Grubb

2016/17 Ladies fixtures and results

Carlisle United Ladies will once again be competing in the North West Women's Regional League Division One North this season.

Their league campaign will see the team travel across the north west to take on sides as far away as Bury and Leigh. This season the Ladies will also be competing in the FA Women’s Cup, the Arygle Sports Kit Cup and the Cumberland FA Women's County Cup.

Please note - all fixtures are subject to change. Home games are played at Creighton Rugby Club and kick off is at 2pm, unless otherwise stated. Please check United Ladies’ Twitter [@CUFCLADIES] and Facebook [/CarlisleUnitedLadiesFC] for the latest fixture news.

Post code for Creighton is CA1 3SR.

DateKOOpponent
Score
Scorers
Sun 4 Sept2pmKendal Town LadiesH2-2
Harkness, Longcake
Wed 7 Sept6.30pmPenrith AFC LadiesA0-4

Sun 11 Sept2pmBury Girls & LadiesA2-6
Longcake, Almond
Sun 18 Sept2pmNorton & Stockton AncientsA0-7
FA Cup Second Qual
Sun 25 Sept2pmAcademy JuniorsA8-1
Blenkinship (2), Longcake (2), Robinson (2), Smethurst (2)
Sun 2 Oct2pmPreston North End LadiesHP-P
Sun 9 Oct2pmWorkington Reds LadiesAP-P
Sun 16 Oct2pmPenrith AFC LadiesH
1-2
Longcake
Sun 23 Oct2pmAcademy Juniors (Cup)
H
16-0
Blenkinship (3), Marley (2), Driver (2), Longcake (2), Robinson (2), Nevison (2), McGimpsey, Almond, Martin
Sun 30 Oct2pmKendal Town LadiesA
P-P

Sun 6 Nov2pmSir Tom Finney LadiesH0-7

Sun 13 Nov2pmBury Girls & LadiesH2-0
Driver, Longcake
Sun 11 Dec
2pm
Workington Reds Ladies
H
1-0
Longcake
Sun 8 Jan
2pmWorkington Reds Ladies
A
1-1
Longcake
Sun 22 Jan
2pmSir Tom Finney LadiesA0-8
League Cup second round
Sun 11 Dec2pmWorkington Reds LadiesH1-0
Longcake
Sun 5 Feb
2pmSir Tom Finney Ladies
A
1-4
Longcake
Sun 12 Feb
2pmPreston North End LadiesA
4-0
McGimpsey (2), Longcake (2)
Sun 5 Mar
2pmPreston North End LadiesH
4-1
Longcake (3), Harkness
Sun 12 Mar
2pm
Kendal Town Ladies
A
7-1
Longcake (5), Robinson, McGimpsey
Sun 26 Mar
2pm
Leigh RMI Ladies
A
4-2
Robinson, Longcake, McGimpsey, Blenkinship
Sun 2 Apr
2pm
Leigh RMI Ladies
H
3-0
McGimpsey, Longcake, Martin
Sun 23 Apr
2pm
Academy Juniors
H
7-0
McGimpsey (4), Ullyart (2), Martin
Fri 5 May
7pm
Penrith AFC Ladies
H
1-0
Almond